Arrowhead Library System
5528 Emerald Ave.
Mt. Iron, Minnesota 55768

Phone: 218.741.3840
Fax: 218.748.2171


For help with Overdrive audiobook and e-book downloads, click here: Overdrive Support


James M. Weikum – Executive Director
Shari Fisher – Assistant Director
Nikki Erickson – Bookkeeper
Heather McLaughlin – Account Clerk
Jay C. Miller – Maintenance Technician
Dena Vendetti – Receptionist/Word Processing Operator


Janet Hougas – Bookmobile Assistant
Beth Morgan – Bookmobile Clerk


Chris Magnusson – Regional Librarian – Automation
Chadd Niles – System Analyst
Robert Sundstrom – System Support Technician

InterLibrary Loan

Sharon C. Kangas – Inter-Library Loan Coordinator
Jennifer Ancel – Inter-Library Loan Assistant


Alexis Leitgeb – Legacy Coordinator


Chris Carlson – Mail-A-Book Coordinator
Melody Dane – Mail-A-Book Clerk
Anne Grierson – Mail-A-Book Clerk

Technical Services

Brian Minor – Graphic Artist
MaryLei Barclay – Acquisitions/Processing Clerk
Paula Stanaway – Distribution Clerk

Youth Services & Training

Mollie Stanford – Regional Librarian – Youth Services & Training


Public Libraries

Aurora Public Library

Paula Chapman – Director
Katherine Schultz

Babbitt Public Library

Lisa Pennala – Director

Baudette Public Library

Kelli Pelland – Director

Bovey Public Library

Tara DeGuiseppi – Director

Buhl Public Library

Sophia Anderson – Lead Library Tech

Calumet Public Library

Melanie Lefebvre – Director

Carlton Public Library

Jodie Johnson – Director
Bethany Leseman

Chisholm Public Library

Katie Christenson – Library Supervisor
Michelle Perpich
Debbie Wangensteen

Cloquet Public Library

Brenda Fryc
Rosemary Heath
Mark King – Adult Services Librarian
Anne Lundquist – Children’s Librarian
Karen Murphy
Keiko Satomi
Beth K. Sorenson – Director

Coleraine Public Library

Karla Klev
Liv Mostad-Jensen – Director
Alicia Wikstrom

Cook Public Library

Crystal Phillips – Director

Grand Rapids Area Library

Marcia Anderson – Director
Amy Dettmer – Assistant Director
Bonnie Henriksen
Michelle L. Johnson
Tracy Kampa – Children’s Library Assistant
Darla Kirwin – Children’s Librarian
Deb Moebakken
John Nalan
Will Richter

Hibbing Public Library

Carla J. Anderson
Martine Cianni
Emily Ekstrand-Brummer
Laura Koeneman
April Larson – Children’s Services
Tyler Pulkkinen – Director
Hibbing Public Library

Hoyt Lakes Public Library

Susan M. Sowers – Director

International Falls Public Library

Diane Adams – Director
William Frank
Beth Nelson
Caleb Silvers

Keewatin Public Library

Paula Fowler – Director

Marble Public Library

Tanja Smith – Director
Alicia Wikstrom – Children’s Librarian

Moose Lake Public Library

Nena Bergerson – Assistant Director
Steve Devine-Jelinski – Director
Chris Fransen

Mountain Iron Public Library

Julie Hansen
Sally Yuccas – Director

Silver Bay Public Library

Eileen Anselment
Julie Billings – Director
Janey Knaffla
Julie Meyers
Silver Bay Interlibrary Loan

Two Harbors Public Library

Nicole Anderson
Candice Couture
Carmella Hatch
Amber Koenig
Carol Lundell
Becky Norlien
Kalee Prince
Llyne Soley
Katie Sundstrom – Director
Two Harbors Public Library

Virginia Public Library

James Falkowski
Susan Hoppe
Nancy Maxwell – Director
Deb McCormick
Richelle Perrault
Sam Pogorels
Jenn Sereno
Stephanie Wichlacz – Children’s Librarian
Virginia Library

Last Updated: 2017-12-4