On December 14, the Arrowhead Library System (ALS) Governing Board elected their officers for 2018. Marge McPeak (Tower, MN) will again serve as President of the board. Audrey Stattelman (Hovland, MN) will serve another term as Secretary.  Amanda Houle (Two Harbors, MN) will continue as chair of the Budget Committee. Steve Bean (Grand Rapids, MN) will continue as Governance Committee chair. Dennis Jerome (Grand Rapids, MN) will serve again as chair of the Personnel Committee.

Thank you to these people and library board members around the region for their willingness to volunteer and lead!