The Arrowhead Library System is pleased to present storyteller Rose Arrowsmith DeCoux’s Animal Tales of How & Why, a free program being offered for ages 5-10 at the following dates and locations:

Monday, April 23, 10:30 a.m.

Mt. Iron Public Library

Monday, April, 23, 1:00 p.m.

Ely Public Library

Monday, April 23, 3:30 p.m.

Babbitt Public Library

Tuesday, April 24, 10:30 a.m.

Hibbing Public Library

Tuesday, April 24, 3:30 p.m.

Calumet Public Library

Wednesday, April 25, 12:30 p.m.

International Falls Public Library

Wednesday, April 25, 4:30 p.m.

Baudette Public Library

Thursday, April 26, 10:30 a.m.

Eveleth Public Library

Thursday, April 26, 4:00 p.m.

Cook Public Library

Saturday, April 28, 10:30 a.m.

Hoyt Lakes Public Library

Saturday, April 28, 3:30 p.m.

Carlton Public Library

Monday, April 30, 6:00 p.m.

Duluth Public Library

Tuesday, May 1, 10:30 a.m.

Marble Public Library

Tuesday, May 1, 6:00 p.m.

Grand Rapids Area Library

Wednesday, May 2, 10:30 a.m.

Cloquet Public Library

Wednesday, May 2, 3:30 p.m.

Mt. Royal Branch Library

Wednesday, May 2, 6:30 p.m.

Two Harbors Public Library

Thursday, May 3, Noon

Virginia Public Library

Thursday, May 3, 4:00 p.m.

Moose Lake Public Library

Thursday, May 3, 6:30 p.m.

West Branch Library

Friday, May 4, 1:00 p.m.

Silver Bay Public Library

Friday, May 4, 4:30 p.m.

Buhl Public Library

Saturday, May 5, 10:30 a.m.

Grand Marais Public Library

How did Turtle get cracks in its shell? Why do dogs sniff each other’s tails? Why does Bear hibernate all winter long? Kids and families will love finding out the answers with these interactive folktales from around the world.

Join us to hear Rose Arrowsmith DeCoux, an animated, poetic, and “deliciously imaginative” international storyteller from Grand Marais, MN.

This program, sponsored by Arrowhead Library System, was funded in part or in whole with money from Minnesota’s Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.