Photo of Rose Arrowsmith DeCoux

The Arrowhead Library System is pleased to present Brave Girls & Wise Women with Rose Arrowsmith DeCoux!

Please join us for this free program on

Monday, August 5, 1:00 p.m.
Grand Marais Public Library
Monday, August 12, 3:30 p.m.
Calumet Public Library
Tuesday, August 6, 1:00 p.m.
Silver Bay Public Library
Tuesday, August 13, 1:00 p.m.
Coleraine Public Library
Tuesday, August 6, 6:00 p.m.
West Duluth Branch Library
Tuesday, August 13, 6:00 p.m.
Grand Rapids Area Library
Wednesday, August 7, 10:00 a.m.
Cloquet Public Library
Wednesday, August 14, 1:00 p.m.
Hibbing Public Library
Wednesday, August 7, 6:00 p.m.
Mt. Royal Branch Library, Duluth
Wednesday, August 14, 6:00 p.m.
Eveleth Public Library
Thursday, August 8, 10:00 a.m.
Mountain Iron Public Library
Thursday, August 15, 9:00 a.m.
Ely Public Library
Thursday, August 8, 2:00 p.m.
Buhl Public Library
Thursday, August 15, 1:00 p.m.
Babbitt Public Library
Thursday, August 8, 6:00 p.m.
Keewatin Public Library
Thursday, August 15, 6:00 p.m.
Aurora Public Library
Friday, August 9, 10:30 a.m.
Duluth Public Library
Friday, August 16, 10:00 a.m.
Hoyt Lakes Public Library
Friday, August 9, 3:30 p.m.
Two Harbors Public Library
Friday, August 16, 3:30 p.m.
Cook Public Library
Saturday, August 10, 10:00 a.m.
Carlton Area Public Library
Saturday, August 17, 10:00 a.m.
Baudette Public Library
Monday, August 12, 10:00 a.m.
Olcott Park Bandstand, Virginia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join Rose Arrowsmith DeCoux for a storytelling adventure! Hear how Tatterhood battles a band of trolls, Manka solves impossible riddles, and Vasalisa dares to knock at the witch’s door. Daring heroines reclaim fairytales as fierce, funny, and feminine. Program length is 60 minutes, intended for youth ages 7-12, but appropriate and enjoyable for teens, mixed age audiences and adults. Stories will likely be too long for kids younger than 6.

This program, sponsored by Arrowhead Library System, was funded in part or in whole with money from Minnesota’s Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund. To learn more about Arrowhead Legacy Events, please see our calendar at www.alslib.info, follow us on Twitter @ALSLibraryNews, or like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/alslibinfo. For more information about Rose Arrowsmith DeCoux, please visit her website: http://rosearrowsmithdecoux.com/.