Create Your Own Comic Character - Happy, Sad, Mad, Scared

The Arrowhead Library System is pleased to present

Create Your Own Comic Character Workshop with Trisha Speed Shaskan & Stephen Shaskan

Join us for this free 2-hour workshop being offered for ages grade 5 and older at the following locations:

Tuesday, October 1, 4:00 p.m.
Cloquet Public Library
Wednesday, October 2, 6:00 p.m.
Two Harbors Public Library
Thursday, October 3, 5:00 p.m.
Hermantown Middle School Library
Friday, October 4, 10:00 a.m.
Silver Bay Public Library
Friday, October 4, 4:00 p.m.
Gilbert Public Library
Saturday, October 5, 11:00 a.m.
Hoyt Lakes Public Library
Monday, October 7, 6:00 p.m.
Moose Lake Public Library
Tuesday, October 8, 4:00 p.m.
Chisholm Public Library
Wednesday, October 9, 2:00 p.m.
Virginia Public Library
Thursday, October 10, 1:00 p.m.
Babbitt Public Library
Thursday, October 10, 6:00 p.m.
Cook Public Library
Friday, October 11, 4:00 p.m.
Buhl Public Library
Saturday, October 12, 10:30 a.m.
International Falls Public Library
Monday, October 14, 4:00 p.m.
Grand Rapids Area Library
Tuesday, October 15, 4:00 p.m.
Coleraine Public Library
Wednesday, October 16, 2:30 p.m.
Hibbing Public Library
Thursday, October 17, 10:00 a.m.
Mountain Iron Public Library
Thursday, October 17, 4:00 p.m.
Calumet Public Library
Friday, October 18, 10:00 a.m.
Mount Royal Branch Library, Duluth
Friday, October 18, 3:30 p.m.
Grand Marais Public Library

 

Steve&TheadshotcolorDo you like to read graphic novels or comics? Do you like to draw? Write? Have you ever drawn a character from different angles?

In this class, you’ll learn different tools that will help you create a comic character and start your own story! The instructors, Minnesota author Trisha Speed Shaskan and Minnesota author/illustrator Stephen Shaskan, are the creators of the picture book Art Panels, BAM! Speech Bubbles, POW! Writing and Illustrating Your Own Graphic Novel and the Q & Ray graphic novel series.

 

This 2-hour workshop is appropriate for 5th graders and older.
Registration cap of 40 attendees.

 


Legacy Logo VerticalThis program, sponsored by Arrowhead Library System, was funded in part or in whole with money from Minnesota’s Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund. To learn more about Arrowhead Legacy Events, please see our calendar at www.alslib.info, follow us on Twitter @ALSLibraryNews, or like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/alslibinfo.

 

For more information about Trisha Speed Shaskan, please visit:  http://www.trishaspeedshaskan.com/.
For more information about Stephen Shaskan, please visit: http://www.stephenshaskan.com/.