Horizon offers a “Merge”record feature however; the only information that is actually “merged” are the copy/item records from each bib.

 

The MARC record for the “surviving” record will remain the same and all other information from the “dying” records will disappear.

 

If there is information you would like saved from the dying record you MUST copy that information into the surviving record BEFORE merging the records.