The Arrowhead Library System is pleased to present Shakun Maheshwari’s Rangoli Sand Art, a free program being offered for ages 6-adult at the following dates and locations:

Monday, March 5, 12:30 p.m.

Keewatin Public Library

Monday, March 5, 3:30 p.m.

Marble Public Library

Monday, March 5, 6:00 p.m.

Calumet Public Library

Tuesday, March 6, 10:30 a.m.

Hibbing Public Library

Tuesday, March 6, 1:30 p.m.

Coleraine Public Library

Tuesday, March 6, 6:00 p.m.

Grand Rapids Area Library

Wednesday, March 7, 3:30 p.m.

Hoyt Lakes Public Library

Wednesday, March 7, 6:00 p.m.

Aurora Public Library

Thursday, March 8, 10:30 a.m.

Duluth Public Library

Thursday, March 8, 1:00 p.m.

Cloquet Public Library

Thursday, March 8, 4:00 p.m.

Moose Lake Public Library

Friday, March 9, 1:00 p.m.

Eveleth Public Library

Friday, March 9, 3:30 p.m.

Gilbert Public Library

Saturday, March 10, 10:30 a.m.

International Falls Public Library

Monday, March 12, 11:00 a.m.

Virginia Public Library

Monday, March 12, 6:00 p.m.

Mt. Royal Branch Library

Tuesday, March 13, 1:00 p.m.

Babbitt Public Library

Tuesday, March 13, 6:00 p.m.

Silver Bay Public Library

Wednesday, March 14, 4:00 p.m.

Two Harbors Public Library

Thursday, March 15, 6:00 p.m.

West Duluth Area Library

Friday, March 16, Noon

Grand Marais Public Library

Friday, March 16, 6:00 p.m.

Cook Community Center

Learn about Indian culture, history, and celebrations through art. Explore the use of art made from chalk, sand, or rice flour. Wrangle designs are a temporary floor art that people create and redo on a daily basis in India in order to bring good luck and happiness to the home. Create stylized wrangle designs with flour or colored sand.

This program, sponsored by Arrowhead Library System, was funded in part or in whole with money from Minnesota’s Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund. To learn more about Arrowhead Legacy Events, please see our calendar at www.alslib.info, find us on Twitter www.twitter.com/ArrowheadLegacy, on Pinterest at https://www.pinterest.com/alexisleitgeb/legacy-events, or like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/alslibinfo.